What is the safest way to travel?

Ways to Travel, rated from most safe to least safe are: Airplane (with .07 passenger deaths per billion miles traveled), bus, subway, train, ferry, car and, finally, motorcycle (with 212.57 passenger deaths per billion miles traveled).