Can plastic wrap go in the oven?

No. I wouldn't suggest that.

---

Food Studios confirmed that using plastic wrap in the oven was a common practice in restaurants, however, in most cases, the plastic wrap does not touch the food. Food-grade plastic wrap can be used as a sealant for baked dishes, often covered by a layer of foil.