How long do you cook a boreal rice?

Arborio is a special variety of rice used for risotto - a dish in which the rice is simmered, uncovered, in broth that is allowed to boil away repeatedly with more added in portions until the rice achieves a creamy consistency. Cheese is often added towards the end.