Who invented kitchen?

Lillian Moller Gilberth, industrial psychologist and engineer, invented an efficient modern kitchen - but did not cook herself, according to a recent article in Slate. Industrial engineering pioneer Gilberth had 12 children, and with her husband and partner Frank B.