What's the largest breed of cat?

Some of the largest breeds of house cats is the Maine Coon which can reach almost 30 pounds.

---

The largest domesticated cat breed is the Maine Coon, with males weighing an average of 13 to 18 pounds, although weights can reach up to 25 pounds. Female Maine Coons are smaller and weigh an average of 8 and 12 pounds.