What is sesame seeds come from?

They come from the Sesamum Indicum plant, which is native to Africa but is now found mostly throughout Asia, with Myanmar and India the largest producers

---

Sesame seeds are the edible seeds from the flowering plant, Sesamum indicum, which originated in India, but is widely naturalized in tropical regions around the world.