What are the components of an atomic bomb?

Atomic bombs are made up of a fissile element, such as uranium, that is enriched in the isotope that can sustain a fission nuclear chain reaction.

---

There are a number of types and configurations of atomic bombs as well as a significant number of components. The actual designs and specifications are ultra-secret scientific and technical knowledge among the militaries of a number of countries who possess them.