What was the first song ever released?

“Hurrian Hymn No. 6” is considered the world's earliest melody, but the oldest musical composition to have survived in its entirety is a first century A.D. Greek tune known as the “Seikilos Epitaph.” The song was found engraved on an ancient marble column used to mark a woman's gravesite in Turkey.

---

Hurrian Hymn Number 6 Is considered the world's earliest melody. It was discovered in the 1950s on a clay tablet inscribed with Cuneiform text in Ugarit, now part of modern-day Syria.