What plants to cover in a freeze warning?

You should cover any cold-sensitive plants for a frost warning. Some examples include herbs like basil, corn, peppers, beans, cucumber, eggplant, melons, Nasturtium, okra, potatoes, squash, tomatoes, root vegetables like carrots, garlic, lettuce, onions, spinach, strawberries, broccoli, & cabbage.