Is bugatti italian?

Automobiles Ettore Bugatti was a French car manufacturer of high-performance automobiles, founded in 1909 in the then-German city of Molsheim, Alsace by the Italian-born industrial designer Ettore Bugatti. No more than about 8,000 cars were made.

---

No, Bugatti was a German then French car manufacturer of high-performance automobiles, founded in 1909 in the then-German city of Molsheim, which is now part of France, by the Italian-born industrial designer Ettore Bugatti.