How long does it take eight ounces of water to freeze?

In a household freezer it takes 1-2 hours for tap water to freeze. It depends on the temperature of the water and how effective the freezer is. A household freezer is set at zero degrees Fahrenheit. If a freezer has forced circulation of cold air the water will freeze quicker.