What is p. e. m. d. a. s. stand for?

PEMDAS stands for P- Parentheses, E- Exponents, M- Multiplication, D- Division, A- Addition, and S- Subtraction.

---

Please Excuse My Dear Aunt Sally Parenthesis,exponents, multiply, divide, add, subtract This is a easy way to remember multi step math problems