What was the first u. s. ship to arrive in australia?

The First Fleet arrives in Port Jackson, 27 January 1788, by William Bradley, an officer on HMS Sirius. An engraving of the First Fleet in Botany Bay at voyage's end in 1788, from The Voyage of Governor Phillip to Botany Bay.