What's another word for perk?

As a verb, to perk means to become or make more cheerful, lively, or interesting. As a slang noun, it means money, goods, or other benefit to which one is entitled as an employee or as a shareholder of a company. Synonyms include cheer up, revive, or improve or bonus, dividend, extra, or gratuity.