What is a non fungible acid?

Fungible is a term used in finance to mean interchangeable, exchangeable, or replaceable. A $5 bill is a fungible asset because it is interchangeable with any other $5 bill. A diamond, on the other hand, is a non fungible asset, because of its unique size, cut, color and clarity.