What are the uses of beryllium?

Because of its stiffness, light weight and dimensional stability over a wide temperature range, beryllium metal is used for lightweight components in the defense and aerospace industries in high-speed aircraft, guided missiles, spacecraft, and satellites, including the James Webb telescope.