Who built the city of jerusalem?

Scholars believe the first human settlements in Jerusalem took place during the Early Bronze Age—somewhere around 3500 B.C.. In 1000 B.C., King David conquered Jerusalem and made it the capital of the Jewish kingdom. His son, Solomon, built the first holy Temple about 40 years later.

---

Jerusalem was settled by the Jebusites until King David conquered it. Then it became the center for the Israelites once King Solomon built the Holy Temple there.