What language does the amish people speak?

The Amish speak English and a dialect of German called Pennsylvania Dutch.The Amish in Indiana speak a dialect of Swiss. When writing they use English. Amish bibles are written in German.Pennsylvania Dutch and Swiss are used with children who learn English when they start school.