What is the coldest country in the world?

Russia. Russia is the coldest country in the world in terms of the coldest temperature ever recorded. Both Verkhoyansk and Oymyakon in the Sakha Republic have experienced the freezing cold temperature of −67.8 °C (−90.0 °F)