When are orioles in missouri?

Orchard orioles arrive in Missouri in late April; most leave by the end of August; by mid-September they have left our state. Orchard orioles build intricately woven nests, 3-inch-deep, 4-inch-wide little baskets that hang from a fork near the ends of branches.