What percentage of humidity is considered oppressive?

The Farmer's Almanac considers oppressive humidity to be weather with a dew point of 70 degrees or higher. This corresponds to a relative humidity of 70% at 80 degrees, 60% at 85 degrees, or 50% at 90 degrees.