Is creedence clearwater revival from ohio?

Creedence Clearwater Revival was an American rock band active in the late 1960s and early 1970s which consisted of John Fogerty; his brother Tom Fogerty; Stu Cook; and Doug Clifford. They were from El Cerrito, California.