How do you cook a gourd?

Remove stem seeds & guts. Cut in quarters to eights, depending on size. Preheat oven to 400° F. Drizzle with olive oil. Place face down on a baking sheet and cook for 20 minutes or until tender. Flip over, drizzle with olive oil. Place back in the oven and roast until bubbly and golden brown.