How do you get candle wax out of carpet?

Place paper towel on top of the wax. Using an iron set to cotton, iron the paper towel. The wax will melt and be collected in the paper towel. Replace soiled paper towels and repeat as necessary.

---

Use a spoon to scrape off the big chunks. Then place an old towel over the remaining wax and heat it with an iron. The wax will melt and be absorbed by the towel. If the wax is colored, it can permanently stain the carpet, you would be better off getting a professional to help.