What is the egot award?

EGOT is not itself an award. It is an acronym formed from the initials of Emmy, Grammy, Oscar and Tony, the awards for Television, Music, Movies and Live Theatre. Someone with "an EGOT" has received at least one of each. Notables: Helen Hayes, Mel Brooks, John Legend, and Andrew Lloyd Webber.