Why do people's eyes water when they yawn?

When you yawn, your eyes water because your facial muscles tighten up and your eyes get all scrunched up, causing any excess tears to spill out. If your eyes water a lot when you yawn, it could be due to dry eyes, allergies, or other conditions that affect tear production.