What's the difference between an english cucumber and a regular cucumber?

Both regular cucumbers and English cucumbers, are slicing cukes. ... English cucumbers are sometimes billed as seedless but the truth is they do have seeds. They're just smaller and thinner than regular cucumber seeds so you can chew right through them.