How do you take off press on nails?

Soak your nails in warm soapy water. Soaking your press-on nails in a bowl of warm soapy water may help to loosen them. ... Apply some cuticle oil. Cuticle oil may also help to loosen up press-on nails. ... Use a cuticle pusher to loosen the nail. ... Peel off the leftover adhesive.