Is global warming a problem?

Yes. Global warming will result in more frequent and extreme heat, severe droughts, more extreme weather events (such as flooding and hurricanes), wildfires, destruction of ocean ecosystems, forest deaths, rising seas, disrupted food supplies, and an increase in species extinctions.