What year was john f. kennedy president?

John F. Kennedy was elected President in 1960 and took office in January 1961. He served until he was assassinated in November of 1963.

---

John F. Kennedy was the 35th President of the United States. He served from 1961 to November of 1963 when he was assassinated in Dallas, Texas.

---

1963