What temperature does clove melt?

A clove bud comes from the Myrtaceae tree. Clove buds will not melt in a conventional oven, but may be crushed with a mortar and pestle to add as a flavouring to dishes and beverages. Since clove does not dissolve in liquid, it can cause a grainy texture, so be sure to strain it out before serving.