How do you take off face paint in animal crossing?

In item by Ed McGlone TwinFinite.net,update 3/23/20: Found a way to remove face paint without getting a mirror. Press X, open your inventory,look for little shirt icon next to Bells. Select it &press A.. Now see all of your clothing &accessories. Select face paint there &choose option to remove it!