How old was justin bieber when he wrote baby?

Justin Bieber was 16 years old when the single "Baby" featuring Ludacris was released in advance and debuted at #5 on the Billboard Hot 100 in January 2010. hit stores in March 2010 and debuted at #1 on the chart.