What are the pokemon regions?

Currently, in the main series of games and anime show, there are eight known regions: Kanto, Johto, Hoenn, Sinnoh, Unova, Kalos, Alola and Galar. Additionally, in the Pokémon side games, seven other regions are currently known; Orre, Fiore, Almia, Ransei, Ferrum, Oblivia, and Pasio.