What is chipotle chili powder?

What is chipotle chili powder? Chipotle powder is made from smoked, dried jalapeño peppers, while chili powder is a blend of dried chili peppers, cumin, garlic and other spices. While you can substitute one for the other, the flavors will be quite different.