Who is the smartest dog in the world?

Border Collies are widely considered to be the smartest dogs in the world. Chaser the Border Colli, known by many as the smartest dog in the world, passed away on July 23rd, 2019 surrounded by loved ones in her hometown of Spartanburg, South Carolina.