What is the world record for heaviest cat?

In the past, Guinness World Records recorded heaviest animals. The heaviest cat in 1986 was Himmy, who weighed 21.3 kg, or 46 lbs and 15 ½ oz. However, in 1998, Guinness World Records decided to discontinue the category to deter people from over-feeding their pets just to appear in the book.