Does nintendo on pokemon?

Pokémon also known as Pocket Monsters in Japan, is a media franchise managed by The Pokémon Company, a Japanese consortium between Nintendo, Game Freak, and Creatures.The franchise copyright is shared by all three companies, but Nintendo is the sole owner of the trademark.