What is b. r. in the periodic table?

Bromine Br (Element 35) of Periodic Table. Bromine is a heavy, mobile, brownish-red nonmetallic liquid element. It is volatilizing readily or evaporates easily at room temperature to a red vapor with a strong disagreeable (suffocating) odor, resembling that of chlorine.