What is the biggest squid in the ocean?

The colossal squid (Mesonychoteuthis hamiltoni), sometimes called the Antarctic squid or giant cranch squid, is believed to be the largest squid species in terms of mass. Current estimates put its maximum size at 12–14 m (39–46 ft) long and weighing possibly up to 750 kilograms (1,650 lb)