What is the biggest city in the u. s.?

The biggest city is New York, then Los Angeles, and Chicago by population.

---

The largest city in the US is New York City, with over 8.5 million residents. Los Angeles and Chicago follow, each with more than 2.5 million residents, and southern US cities Houston and Phoenix round out the top five with populations of almost 2.3 million and 1.6 million, respectively.