How do i get resting out of a sink?

Certain bacteria can look like rust. Try a scrub with disinfectant first. Else, to get rust out of a sink, clean it with Lime-away, C-L-R or vinegar. Use rubber gloves to protect your skin. Rinse well with water after using.