Where does ireland buy gas?

Ireland currently has two main sources of gas supply – Corrib and imports from the UK via two gas interconnector pipelines. Corrib supplies around 60% of Ireland's annual demand with 35% imported from the UK and the remaining 5% coming from the Kinsale gas field (due to cease by 2021)

---

Natural gas in Ireland is currently supplied by a combination of domestic production and imports via pipeline from Scotland. In 2019, 53% of Ireland’s natural gas use was imported from the UK.