How do you get sharpie off a wooden table?

Moisten a cotton ball or cotton swab with rubbing alcohol or hairspray. Gently wipe the ink-stained area until the ink is removed. If necessary repeat with a fresh cotton ball or cotton swab. Avoid scrubbing the wood with pressure as this can lead to removing some of the finish and may leave a mark.