Are dogs allowed in walmart?

Normally, dogs and pets are not allowed in Walmart stores, this policy applies to all Walmart store locations. However, service animals are an exception to the rule.

---

Normally, dogs and pets are not allowed in Walmart stores, a corporate customer service representative said. Trained service animals are allowed in Walmart stores, store associates at various Walmart locations confirmed