What's wrong with m. s. g.?

A 1995 report from the Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology (FASEB) for the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) concluded that MSG is safe when "eaten at customary levels". According to the report, no data supports the role of glutamate in chronic disease.