What is the definition of slytherine?

Slytherin is one of the four houses of Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry in J.K. Rowling's Harry Potter series. Each house has a set of traits and characteristics associated with it, and those in Slytherin are known for being ambitious, cunning, and resourceful.