How long does a pot of water take to boil?

1 liter of ordinary tap water will boil after 6-8 minutes at a gas stove and from 9 to 12 minutes at the electric stove. If the water is pure, it will be 6 minutes at a gas cooker and 8 minutes at an electric stove.