How many states have indian reservations?

573 Native American and Alaska Native tribes are federally recognized. Not all tribes have a reservation. Of the 2.43 billion acres of United States land, 56.2 million acres are reservations. The Bureau of Indian Affairs states there are approximately 326 reservations located throughout 36 states.