What are the ten heaviest land animals?

1. African elephant: 12.25 tons 2. Asian elephant: 8.15 tons 3. African forest elephant: 6 tons 4. Hippopotamus: 4.5 tons 5. White rhinoceros: 4.5 tons 6. Indian rhinoceros: 4 tons 7. Black rhinoceros: 2.9 tons 8. Javan rhinoceros: 2.3 tons 9. Giraffe: 2 tons 10. Bison: 1.8 tons